More Socks

2017 is the year of fighting my sock yarn stash, it seems. I have finished two pairs in a row, one for me, one for my boyfriend. My entrelac socks were quite an effort to knit and consumed 85g of Lana Grossa Meilenweit for a pair in EU size 39/40. I have read, a lot of people had problems understanding the heel construction. I followed the instructions exactly and a well-shaped heel was the result. However, these socks are worth the effort although I had to force myself to knit one row of entrelacs each day to see any progress.

My boyfriend received a shiny new pair of plain vanilla socks, knit in Drachenwolle sock yarn, colourway Inversnebeltiger. Surprisingly, the pair weighs only 86g in EU size 45. I really like the stripes of different shades of grey paired with jet black and am looking forward to knit the colourway Inversnebeltiger into socks for myself later this year.

img_20170301_192607_869.jpg

Enough socks for now, I urgently need a different project type. Probably a linen handbag. Apart from that, WGT 2017 is approaching and I definetely want to wear something handknit again this year! I’ll tell you about my next projects soon.

Leave a Reply

