Slippery Slope Socks

This is all Rebekka‘s fault. If she had not asked me a few questions about the pattern, I probably would not have knit them. At least not now. But as my sock yarn stash is huge and requires urgently to shrink a bit, I found a perfect colour match to knit a pair.

The pattern is Slippery Slope Socks by General Hogbuffer, whose designs I like a lot so far. They are well written and easy to follow, even if the construction sometimes is unusual. I have used 38g of turquoise Lana Grossa Meilenweit Merino as main colour and 29g of variegated cheap sock yarn as contrasting colour for an EU size 39/40. I like Meilenweit Merino in general. It is quite soft although it acts like a true German workhorse sock yarn. I prefer it a lot from its sister, Lana Grossa Meilenweit Uni, which is just as scratchy as the standard Regia 4-ply. However, I love how the socks turned out. Particularly, as they were planned and knit as a selfish little treat.

5 thoughts on “Slippery Slope Socks

Leave a Reply

