Stash Inventory

Thanks to Watery from the Yarnicorns, I stumbled upon LSG Cold Sheep. The idea is to make a stash inventory to be aware of its extent and in consequence try to knit from stash only for a year. Exceptions to not being allowed to buy new yarn are:

  • Finishing a project
  • Fiber festivals
  • Yarn crawls
  • A premeditated splurge (or two)
  • Gifts or swaps
  • Yarn clubs already in progress
  • Baby knitting/ gifts that can’t be done from your stash

As I just have added more than 2kg of so far unstashed yarn to my inventory, knowing that even more is lurking somewhere close to some old WIPs, I’m in for the challenge.

There also are monthly challenges, e.g. stash catalogue, selfish knitting and finish things in January. I’m trying to participate in all three of them. As my stash now is a lot more up to date then before, I already qualify for stash catalogue. I just have started a pair of Slippery Slope Socks with stash yarn only, which is going to be my selfish knitting. As my pullover, mentioned in my last post, is progressing well, I might finish it in January as well. Let’s see.

Leave a Reply

