Building Blocks

First of all, sorry for not posting anything the last weeks, I was really busy.

I have finished my Building Blocks! It took me about three hours to bind off, but it was worth all the effort. The result is rather a shlanket than a shawl, but it was perfect to wear it first on a trip to Leipzig where the temperature was about -2°C.

img_20161112_144829.jpg

I am super happy with my choice of colours, they blend really well together. My large (pretty huge) version is made of sock yarn only, 85g of colour A, 81g of colour B, 47g of colour C and 71g of colour D. It was fun to knit it and watch the colours play with each other up to the end of the brioche section. After that, I got bored. But hey, it is finished and, as mentioned above, the shlanket was completely worth the effort.

Have you finished your Building Blocks yet? And have you seen all those stunning pictures on Instagram?

One thought on “Building Blocks

  1. Pingback: Syncopation Adoration | pinkzombiecrafts

Leave a Reply

