Building Blocks MKAL, Clue 1

Here it is, my building blocks shawl after clue 1 (and the first row of clue 2). I am pretty happy with it so far, although it is extremely colourful. I am knitting with 3.5 Addi lace needles, a goodie I received at Yarncamp. Apart from being too short for this project, they are okay, but I still prefer ChiaGoo Red Lace.

In contrast to the Taboo MKAL, I love knitting this one. It is not as spectacular as the Booknits pattern, but it does not need attention at each and every stitch. So it qualifies as a portable and quite mindless project which is perfect as I currently are quite busy and travelling a lot. I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

