Babies need hoodies!

Hoodies give extra warmth and cosiness. Perfect for little humans, at least in my opinion, which is why I like knitting them as birth gifts. Here’s the latest one, a Little Spring Hoodie, designed by Suvi Simola. I actually planned to knit it in Filatura di Crosa’s Zara in turquoise, but I ran out of yarn. Diving into my stash brought to light leftovers in lilac (Zara as well) and some grey Katia Merino 100%, all of them bought at Cologne’s awesome LYS Maschenkunst.

Although the colour scheme is extremely improvised, I really like it. I hope the young parents do as well.

Little Spring Hoodie

Leave a Reply

