Drops super sale

As my stash already fills a complete drawer cabinet, I actually did not plan to buy more yarn. Any knitter will know, things usually turn out differently. This year’s Drops super sale is still running until June 15th and I am actually a bit surprised, that I did not order sooner.

However, here’s what I bought at Lanade:

DSC_1033

This is 10 balls of Brushed Alpaca Silk to knit an exact copy of my cocoon cardigan, 20 balls of Nepal to knit a coat and 3 balls of Merino Extra Fine to save the shipping cost.

Best part: I do not regret it. The cardigan was ordered by a very special person to be worn this autumn and the coat has been in my queue for years as the yarn was always too expensive before.

What about you, did you take advantage of the Drops super sale as well?

One thought on “Drops super sale

Leave a Reply

