Sort of dressed

I urgently needed a new party top. This reminded me of the cheap lace I had bought last year. This is my first sewing project with lace fabric and to make it even more interesting, the fabric is elastic in every direction. Of course, I have also tried a free longsleeve t-shirt pattern. So all in all, everything concerning this project was new to me.

And what shall I conclude? This is my best sewing project for clothes so far! It turned out just perfect! I used a wonderful pattern from Nap Time Creations and did not need to correct anything! Size S just fits perfectly, even on my trained shoulders and arms. As intended, I am only sort of dressed wearing it. But, to be honest, as a party top, being naked decorated with a lace pattern is just fine. You may imagine me wearing it or meet me at a goth party. There is a good chance to see it live.

The only sad thing about it is, I should have invested more in the fabric. It does not seem to be very durable.

3 thoughts on “Sort of dressed

  1. Pingback: The accidental WGT cocoon cardigan | pinkzombiecrafts

  2. I love it! It reminds me of this awesome black lace hoodie I have. I’m gonna dig it out of my closet in a few months when it’s starting to get cooler outside 🙂

    xoxo sam | thehauntedhousewife.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

