Spider Socks

I finally have managed to complete my boyfriend’s first pair of socks. Due to EU size 45, it was not the greatest pleasure to knit, but I had imagined it  a lot worse in advance. The main thing is, he loves them. He even has requested a second pair, although the next one might consist of plain vanilla socks, but let’s see.

I adapted the spider socks pattern to size 45, casting on 72 stitches and leaving out the cables on the back. Nonetheless, I still needed 112g of Wollmeise Twin in colorway Heavy Metal.

Just a few remarks on the highly praised Wollmeise. As much as I like the shaded colors, I dislike the feel of that yarn. It reminds me of cotton, although it consists of 80% merino wool and 20% Nylon. I don’t think we will become close friends in the future.

2 thoughts on “Spider Socks

  1. Pingback: Non-slip socks | pinkzombiecrafts

  2. Pingback: Candy Canes | pinkzombiecrafts

Leave a Reply

