Homemade Hand and Nail Balm

I needed a christmas present for a close friend who has been looking for a rich, vegan hand balm that is rapidly absorbed. As actually I had planned to try the Hand & Nail Balm from “The Glow” somewhat earlier, I thought this was the right time.

It came out green because for whatever reason I had bought green avocado oil, but let’s say it was a special feature. Differently from the original recipe, I fragranced the balm with mandarin, mint and cinnamon oil, which gives it quite a festive touch. My first impression is, it came out well and I hope it still works fine in the long run.

I am currently experimenting on homemade toothpaste. Sadly, the first try does not meet my expectations, yet. Do you make cosmetics yourself as well? If so, which ones? Tell me about your favourites and occurring problems!

Leave a Reply

