Custom Fit Sweater

I have finished a sweater! It is by far not the first one I have started, but the first one I have finished. Sadly, I haven’t knit it for myself as the result is just stunning. It is soft, oversized, warm, airy – everything you might wish a sweater to be like.

The idea was to adapt a pattern, Gypsy by Martin Storey, to the concept of the recipient’s perfect winter sweater. In the end, I did not need to change that much as the pattern is fantastic already. My version is just a bit shorter, even more oversized, with longer sleeves and an extraordinarily long turtle/ cowl neck.

gypsy_2

I could not be happier to have chosen Rowan’s Kid Classic to knit with. It was a pleasure to knit 500g of it into that sweater and it has definitely become one of my favourite yarns over this project. I bought it in Cologne at Maschenkunst, a wonderful yarn shop with a large variety of standard and rare yarns, always worth a visit.

Of course, I am already working on other projects. I’ll keep you updated soon.

One thought on “Custom Fit Sweater

  1. Pingback: A New Hat for Fall | pinkzombiecrafts

Leave a Reply

