Aachen fabric market

Today, I went to the Aachen fabric market. In contrast to the Fürth fabric market, where I went last October, this time I took a shopping list with me. And, ta dah, I did not buy any printed jersey:

Aachen fabric market

From top left clockwise:

– black velvet

– black tulle

– black jersey mesh

– black organza

– black taffetta

I plan to sew a frilled skirt made of tulle, taffetta and organza, which would be my first selfsewn garment. The velvet and mesh seem to be perfect for long-sleeved T-shirts. I’ll keep you updated.

The market as such was crowded, but you still could have a look at all stands without waiting and walk through the aisles without being squeezed by the masses. What a nice contrast to Fürth!

Leave a Reply

